Hullmark Developments Ltd.

621 Queen Street West
Toronto, ON M5V 2B7

info@hullmark.ca
t: 416.510.1700
f: 416.510.1701

Our Purpose

We are a real estate investment and development team that is committed to shaping a vibrant and transforming urban Toronto. As city builders and city dwellers, we believe in the potential of our great city. We are passionate about designing and enriching the places we invest in and call home.

Our Approach

Design as an investment and a tool. We see great design as a tool to positively impact the places we invest in. We are driven to do things differently and to make things better. Our approach to design is to always be thoughtful, aspirational and bold, doing what’s needed to elevate our buildings, streets and neighbourhoods. We aim to raise the bar and define a new standard for design and development in Toronto. Investing in opportunities through a place-based focus. We are helping usher in a new way of working and living in downtown Toronto. The changing ideals of future generations require a different approach to developing and investing in properties, and as city builders, we play a key role in this paradigm shift. We look for opportunities in new and thriving areas of downtown Toronto, across all asset types — office, retail, residential and mixed-use. Through a geographical focus, investing in places we know and love, we have a closer feel for things that are evolving and how what we build can fit the changing needs of the area. Here for the long haul. We approach city building with a strong commitment to the lasting livelihood and prosperity of our communities. Our long-term strategy looks past fads and the quick buck. We are here to invest in the future of Toronto and its citizens. Though our rich legacy grounds us, the future inspires us. We operate like a start-up, chasing down opportunities, acting as thoughtful investors and stewards of our city.

Our Team

Pragmatic optimists. We are a team of urban entrepreneurs that believe in our capacity to grow and transform Toronto for the better. We see opportunities that others don’t. But even more so, we roll-up our sleeves and make things happen. To bring our ideas and projects to life, we each contribute our own experience and expertise, while working openly and collaboratively as a team and with our partners.  

Jeff Hull, President jeff@hullmark.ca Aly Damji, SVP Commercial Real Estate aly@hullmark.ca Leona Savoie, VP Development leona@hullmark.ca Ann Campeau, VP Finance ann@hullmark.ca Ryan Nelson, Manager, Commercial Real Estate ryan@hullmark.ca Mitch Gillin, Manager, Commercial Real Estate mitch@hullmark.ca Kosei Masutani, Analyst, Commercial Real Estate kosei@hullmark.ca Felix Quinn, Senior Project Manager felix@hullmark.ca Katya Batova, Senior Development Accountant katya@hullmark.ca Shantel Taylor, Manager, Business Systems and Accounts Payable shantel@hullmark.ca Kendra FitzRandolph, Development Coordinator kendra@hullmark.ca Shiela Labao, Office Manager shiela@hullmark.ca Claudette Marshall, Accounts Payable Administrator claudette@hullmark.ca Latoya Phillips, Property Accountant latoya@hullmark.ca Elena Qafarov, Property Accountant elena@hullmark.ca Karen Walker, Director, Property Management karen@hullmark.ca Cameron Reynolds, Property Manager cameron@hullmark.ca Katelyn Smith, Assistant Property Manager katelyn@hullmark.ca Lionel Cooper, Property Administrator lionel@hullmark.ca Dharshini Sakthivel, Property Administrator dharshini@hullmark.ca General inquiries info@hullmark.ca Direct all invoices and statements to accounting@hullmark.ca

Our History

The past 60 years and our founder, Murphy Hull. Murphy Hull started Hullmark in 1950. Growing up in Toronto as a young Polish immigrant, Murphy began in the industry as a plasterer, later progressing his trade into a home building business and subsequently into real estate development. When he started building in the 50s, the new suburban ideal was taking shape. The measure of success was being able to move out of downtown Toronto into a spacious new home on the outskirts of the city. Through hard work, determination and cultivated partnerships, Murphy grew Hullmark into a successful and influential development business. In the 70s, Murphy began pioneering condominium development, which at the time, was a new and unprecedented housing typology in the Toronto suburbs. Continuing to invest in suburban communities, his life’s work and vision culminated with the Hullmark Centre at Yonge and Sheppard, a mixed-use urban-type community, and the largest-scale project Murphy had ever undertaken. Now, with his grandson Jeff carrying on the family business, Hullmark has come full-circle, investing in the very neighborhoods where his grandparents grew up in downtown Toronto.